Festival Musica Sacra 2022

Kaija Saariaho:           Offrande                                                                    vc, orgel 
Chiristian Wolff:          Peace March                                                              snare drum  
Toshio Hosokawa:      Duo (1999)                                                                viool, cello
Thierry Escaich:         Ground II                                                                   perc, orgel (2007)
Rutger Muller:            New composition inspired by the festival theme  vl, vc, fl, perc, elektr.
Paul Pankert:             Wasser                                                                      fl-bfl, orgel, elektronica

Marcel Verheggen, orgel
Anne Davids, fluit
Paul Pankert, viool, live-elektronica
Eline Hensels, cello
Jan van den Boomen, percussion
Rutger Muller, live-elektronica

When we think of "Exodus", we spontaneously think of words such as flight, homeland, danger, sacrifice, war....... Inspired by these concepts, Ensemble88 presents a very various programme in which powerful works in combination with the organ alternate with silent, almost subtle compositions.

Besides works by the well-known composers Kaija Saariaho, Christian Wolff, Toshio Hosokawa and Thierry Escaich, the programme also includes a new composition by the young Maastricht composer Rutger Muller, who is known for his electro-acoustic, almost meditative sounds.

The composition Wasser by Paul Pankert came about as a result of the flood disaster in July 2021 in his native region of East Belgium, where there were many deaths and many people had to flee from their homes.

Tickets via Theater aan het Vrijthof


17 September 2022


13:00 - 14:00


St. Servaaskerk, Maastricht
Keizer Karelplein 3, 6211 TC Maastricht

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *