1 + 1

The Festival Cultura Nova asked us if we could bring something in a small setting that could also take place in Corona times So here our programme 1 plus 1: A series of exciting and varied solo works with and without live electronics.

Also the piece Jedan for violin and live electronics , composed in 2020 by the Serbian composer Branka Popovic for Ensemble88, fits perfectly into this programme.

We divide you, the audience, over two rooms and play everything twice so that Jaap van Dissel and Hugo de Jonge will also be satisfied.

Vrijdag 20 augustus 2021 om 19:30 uur
Savelbergkapel/ Luciushof
Gasthuisstraat 4
6411KE Heerlen

1 + 1

Concert A:
Gergely Vajda            Lightshadow-trembling voor klarinet
Branka Popovic         One / Jedan voor viool & live-elektronica
Paul Pankert              connected III  voor klarinet & live-elektronica

Concert B:
Steve Reich               Clapping Music  voor slagwerk
Christian Wolff         Exercise 27 – Peace March voor snare drum
Thomas Larcher       Smart Dust  voor piano
Philip Glass              1 + 1 for 1 Player & Amplified Table Top voor tafel

Johan Naus, clarinet
Paul Pankert, violin
Jan van den Boomen, percussion
Wouter Bergenhuizen, piano
Gregor Pankert, live-electronics

Tickets & Info


Aug 20 2021



Meer info

Info & Tickets


Savelbergkapel/ Luciushof
Gasthuisstraat 4, 6411KE Heerlen


Cultura Nova
Info & Tickets

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *